Spelt is an ancient grain and is one of the three original wheat varieties from which modern day wheats are derived. Whilst a member of the same grain family, Spelt is a completely different species. Spelt is an extremely popular grain now, and its use has been growing over many years, as information about its value as a food source, and its ability to be tolerated by many people with wheat sensitivities becomes more widely known. Although Spelt contains gluten, it is much easier to digest than other wheat varieties, and may be suitable for people with wheat or gluten intolerances.
Ingredients: Spelt [Contains gluten]